The choice that matters

Scrum Master facilitation, Product Owner backlog work and product discovery are distinct responsibilities. Product courses are adjacent to the core PM scope. Independent live trainers can deliver shared standard curricula; different dates do not create new course families.

Compare the training routes

Compare the advertised curriculum, practice and the conditions relevant to this decision. Credit eligibility and certification can depend on assessment, attendance or your existing credentials. Open a course profile for its provider sources and recorded check dates; confirm current fees and access before enrolling.

Scroll across the table to compare all columns. Follow a course title for its full profile.

Training routeCurriculum, practice & fitCredits & credentialTime, fee & enrollment
Professional Scrum Master – AI Essentials

Scrum.org

Broader workflows

Curriculum: AI / GenAI / agent concepts; Facilitation and Scrum Events; Practical prompting; Responsible AI behaviors

Practice: Interactive exercises / discussions; certification assessment 85% pass.

Fit: Assessed role credential for Scrum practitioners; compare actual trainer delivery and keep dates as sessions of the course.

Credits: PDU TOTAL: 7; Credit conditions: course attendance; separate from passing assessment

Credential: PSM-AIE: course attendance qualifies for included attempt; second attempt conditional on first attempt within 14 days.

Delivery: Trainer-led, one-day equivalent; private / virtual / in-person options vary.

Time: One-day course

Fee: Confirm with provider — chosen independent trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

Get Started with AI Prompt Engineering

Scrum Alliance

Broader workflows

Curriculum: Prompt basics / refinement; Custom team data; Iterate Scrum workflow prompts; GenAI across frameworks

Practice: Prompt lab using mock and real-life scenarios.

Fit: Choose role-specific agile workflow practice; live-provider packages share required learning objectives.

Credits: Claim: members earn SEUs

Credential: Microcredential, badge and two-year Scrum Alliance membership on completion; separate from CSM / CSPO.

Delivery: On-demand or independent instructor-led course

Time: 2 hours average; headline 2+ hours

Fee: 49.99 (currency not stated) — on-demand dollars, non-member; Member fee: 42.49 (currency not stated); Live-class fee: varies by trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI for Product Owners

Scrum Alliance

Broader workflows

Curriculum: Requirements/personas/user stories; Refinement/ordering/estimation/roadmaps; Agile collaboration; Prompt lab for product owner tasks

Practice: Named prompt lab; formal exam not established.

Fit: Choose role-specific agile workflow practice; live-provider packages share required learning objectives.

Credits: Claim: members earn SEUs

Credential: Microcredential, badge and two-year Scrum Alliance membership on completion; separate from CSM / CSPO.

Delivery: On-demand or independent instructor-led course

Time: 4 hours average; headline 4+ hours

Fee: 75 (currency not stated) — on-demand dollars, non-member; Member fee: 63.75 (currency not stated); Live-class fee: varies by trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI for Product Discovery and Strategy

Scrum Alliance

Broader workflows

Curriculum: Market and audience research; Product vision and strategy; Scenario modeling, data cleaning and trend analysis; Customer interviews and sentiment

Practice: Hands-on prompts/templates/tactics advertised.

Fit: For PMs overlapping product discovery; keep its customer-research decision distinct from project-status reporting.

Credits: Claim: members earn SEUs

Credential: Microcredential badge and two-year membership.

Delivery: On-demand or independent instructor-led

Time: 3+ hours

Fee: 49.99 (currency not stated) — on-demand non-member dollars; Member fee: 42.49 (currency not stated); Live-class fee: varies by trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI & Agility: A Comprehensive Introduction

Scrum Alliance

Broader workflows

Curriculum: AI / agility history and intersection; Ethical prompting; Future work and roles

Practice: Videos and written material, knowledge checks and final quiz.

Fit: A free agile AI orientation before paying for role microcredentials.

Credits: Seu: 2.5

Credential: Completion certificate / BadgeCert after quiz.

Delivery: Self-paced prerecorded

Time: Approximately 2.5 hours

Fee: No tuition fee — tuition

Source dates & enrollment details →

Check the team context

Ask which Agile ceremonies or team decisions the exercises cover and how the instructor handles incomplete context or conflicting priorities.